The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The function of music in the lives of people under stress can be very helpful in reducing stress. In this essay, I completely agree that a good song can have a positive effect and my reasons for doing so are emphasized.

First, the importance of music in one's life should not be overemphasized. It is said to be the antidote to all forms of anxiety and emotional disturbance, as it is a form of recreational therapy that frees the mind from situations beyond its control everybody. For example, in 2019, at Banawa Neuropsychiatric Hospital in Kaduna State, Nigeria, a patient diagnosed with depression caused by a series of cracks in his heart by his partner continued treatment with music during hospital stay. . Hobbies This means that writing has a positive impact on people's lives.

Second, music is beyond human imagination and is classified as therapeutic. It has been used in the treatment of dementia in the elderly due to its harmonious and melodious amelioration of symptoms. According to Herbert Cure, in 1904, a study was conducted in which people with dementia received 5 stages of music therapy. In the end, the results showed that most of the patients who underwent this study achieved satisfactory results. This makes people realize the power of music on the lives of sentient beings.

Music also has a relaxing effect. It calms the nerves and stimulates adrenaline levels in the body. It is also known as a sleep aid to help babies fall asleep in the form of a lullaby, and most adults also listen to music to fall asleep, knowing the importance of music.

In other words, their emotional, psychological and physical effects are of paramount importance in one's life and should not be ignored.