Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs.

How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

Food is the basic necessity of life. It lends a helping hand in complete growth and development of individuals. Nowadays people prefer to purchase a packed food rather than to cook. There are numerous factors which are behind the shop of food items. According to my perception, a cost is not sole factor responsible for the sales of food. This essay will scrutinize the other crucial aspects when people go shopping.

At the outset of this new millennium, a plenty of people has a hectic schedule which does not leave sufficient time for them to eat homemade food. Thus, they buy frozen and packed food to save time. However, there are others who have a joint family, so, they have to consider their finances too which leads in purchasing of cheap as well as a huge quantity of food. On the flip side, whether the food is vegetarian or non-vegetarian also assists in the trading of food.

In addition, modern generation is also worried about the quality along with the taste of food items. Such populace favors the renowned brands in a market instead of non-branded materials. Not just this, a few communities are very diet conscious, they lay the stress on each component of food so that they can eat a proper nutritional diet. Apart from this, In my country, the most indispensable aspect is the freshness of food which surged the sales of the product.

Mulling over the topic, Although cost is the significant feature behind the marketing of the eatables still, there are a plethora of characteristics which influence the selling of food products.