Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditional festival is a soul of the nation and each of it has delivered a special meaning. But nowadays, those meaning is almost be forgotten, even when it is held, the main purpose is only for serving people enjoyment. On my experiences, I totally agree with this point of view.

The deep meaning of the festival is gradually faded. When people were asked about history, most of them give the incorrect answer or choose the long-winded reply. Moreover, in the developed world, people live more scientifically and less dependent on God, and they are busy with their work. Thus, the ceremonial of religion is cut, leading fewer people who feel the sense of festival from generation to generation.

Modern people are keen on creation and innovation, include traditional festivals. The more attractive decorations, the more visitors come. Most people enjoy the games after the ceremony. For example, in the traditional boat race, the ceremony is really boring with a long speech, and no one focuses on it while people gather and stand alongside the riverbank, cheer their team in an exciting atmosphere. Besides, on this occasion, the ceremony is always as same as years before, but if it has a special and impressive scenery, visitors will be attracted and the number of participants will increase. Therefore, the main aim of joining the festival is just for fun.

In conclusion, the meaning of religious festivals is missed in this busy world. There is no doubt that modern people experience in their own way, firstly for themselves.