Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditional festival is a soul of the nation and each of it has delivered a special meaning. But nowadays, those meaning is almost be forgotten, even when it is held, the main purpose is only for serving people enjoyment. On my experiences, I totally agree with this point of view.

The deep meaning of the festival is gradually faded. When people were asked about history, most of them give the incorrect answer or choose the long-winded reply, and no longer remember the origin. For instance, people buy carp from the market, then release them on the day of 23rd in the Chinese calendar. So what is the message inside this behavior, it is hard to explain. Therefore, from generation to generation, fewer people can feel a sense of traditional festivals.

In contrast to the past, modern people do not put religious problems on their shoulders; during the festival period, enjoyment is the priority. For example, on the traditional boat race, people would rather join in the race to listen to a long, boring speech. They cheer the team which they interested in, and they make the atmosphere become more exciting. On the Huong pagoda festival, because of the breathtaking view from the hillside and the art of temple architecture, many visitors are attracted. They decide to go on a trip to relax, enjoy the cuisine, take photos, and entertain by participating in traditional games such as tug of war, break the jar.

In conclusion, the meaning of religious festivals is missed in this busy world. There is no doubt that modern people experience in their own way, firstly for themselves.