Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals during festival periods peoplenowadays only want to enjoy themselves To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any re

Some of the meaning associated with traditional and religious occasions is unknown or forgotten by a group of people through the hustle and bustle of life. However, someone who solely wants to enjoy themselves does not mean that they are unconscious about these traditions. From a personal point of view, half of these people are imprudent, but the other half are in dilemmas.

One sadly indisputable fact is that many people nowadays forget or do not acknowledge the meaning of their traditions and choose to isolate themselves from those who celebrate. The forget ones might 90% be adults, who do not appreciate traditions since these are "complicated and tedious". For example, weddings in ancient Vietnamese society consisted of 2 important days, one was for "engagement party" and one was for "wedding party". But many Vietnamese wedding ceremonies these days underestimate the first day and only celebrate the second one. Another group of people who tend to forget their traditions is the young ones. With smartphones, modern technological devices, and a comfortable sofa, teenagers can stay all day long instead of helping parents to prepare traditional dishes for traditional occasions or listen to grandma's mysterious stories about their ancestors.

On the other hand, other people who decide to enjoy themselves in traditional holidays must be in extremely difficult circumstances. For introverts, their shyness is one of the biggest barriers which separates them from these exuberant activities. When they are given space to contemplate their traditions, they feel more comfortable as well as have a deeper understanding of the meaning of these occasions. For someone who is in an unfortunate dilemma, they know about the beautiful values of traditional or religious festivals, but they have no choice and end up being alone. Take the Tet festival, for example, most Vietnamese know about its meaning, however, due to traffic congestion or the severe effect of the Covid-19 pandemic, they can not return home for traditional family gatherings.

In conclusion, a group of people chose to divide themselves from dynamic activities as some of them are unaware of their traditional or religious values. However, many people in that group want to enjoy themselves not because they overlook these values, but they are facing some unwanted problems.