As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Undeniably, almost adults normally spend prime time in their work, making it worth discussing what elements direct effect on job satisfaction.

People get job happiness in a number of ways. Firstly, employees need to be given the efficient appreciation is surely the most essential element. They need to feel that they are doing value and value work. For example, when a person has the ability to solve problems well, they deserve in receiving respect from the staff. In contrast, unfairness or even insults let down those in low levels and limit their development and creativity. Instead of trying to give better performance, those who fail to receive enough respect just wish to become unemployed.

Secondly, apart from esteem, the chances to improve and develop new skills also deserve more attention. For most people, especially for young adults, they are keen on challenges, new experiences, new thinking ways and new attitudes in their job satisfaction. In other words, they desire to experience new things from different fields through training opportunities. Of course, undoubtedly, salary is another factor to affect job satisfaction. As a vital element to improve the life quality, no one dares to lose sight of the role of money. Therefore, more and more people have considered how much will they be paid as the first measurement before deciding whether they will feel happy in the future companies. With an acceptable salary, they may at least think that they can ensure the improvement of living standard and lifestyle. Thus, there is a definite link between the level of salary and job satisfaction.

However, the reality suggests that in order to achieve job satisfaction, most of the people are confronted with severe competition and suffer from huge employment stress