As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all worker?

The peace of mind derived from work comes with being contented and happy at what one claims to be doing to earn a living. 80% of an adult life is spent working and it is expected that they derived pleasure in what they choose to do. Factors that brings about employees job satisfaction and how this expectation can be realized will be highlighted in this essay.

To start with, the factors that confer workers satisfaction at what they do are numerous, these include; passion, good work environment and mouth watering wages. For instance, every employee that make their job their passion will not doubt derive joy, happiness and peace of mind in what they choose to do. Moreover, good work surrounding coupled with handsome salary will motivate and make a worker more relaxed and consequently function effectively in his duty.

Furthermore, employees realization of job satisfaction can be achieved to some extent if the employer is committed to making the job conducive as well as carry along his workers in every aspects of the organisation by making the organisational goals employees goals. However, if employees and employers fail to accept their responsibilities at their duty post, therefore both boss and subordinate expectations will be truncated.

Finally, pleasure derived from doing a particular job is made possible by making ones job ones passion, working is a good environment accompanied with nice salary. Meanwhile, this dream can come through to some extent if there exist commitment of the employer, good leadership and policies that favour employees' job satisfaction.