Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problem of motorways and what solutions are there?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

the volume of the vehicle has developed drastically for over one decade. Every household has their own cars, two or more. This growth affects a congestion at every crossroad. In order to prevent this, government constructs a motorway. Unfortunately, this construction causes unpredictable situation whether it comes from human action or environment.

Most every freeway access was built on the productive soil. As a result, a land degradation occurs due to the prevalence of falling trees and fewer spot trees to grow. The top layer of earth remains strong if it is held by trees, and if the earth has lost their trees the land will vulnerable to erode. Consequently, our island shape will get smaller at every century. In order to prevent that, the constructors have to study the geological side of the land at the first hand. Once they found the result, they have to prioritize firstly on death soil rather than potential soil.

In addition problem, the one-way road system in motorway impacts most drivers becoming more relaxing and pleasant. However, this situation creates the loss of concentration and majority of drivers will fall asleep unconsciously, then the traffic accidents will occur. Regulating minimal pace to accelerate is the one-way factor to tackle that problem. People can focus on what the speed to achieve rather than hallucinating while driving. Furthermore, the government should build extra rest areas, so the tired drivers could rest and sleep.

Interestingly, this type of street also becomes a suitable place to the juveniles to arrange an underground race track. The wide long smooth track is appealed bu number of youth racers, and it happens mostly at the night when the roads are seemingly quiet. Quick action has to be conducted to reducing vigilant actions. The police officers should patrol at every hour, and they should install the drones to watch every anomaly. Moreover, the relevant punishment should be directed to the illegal racers.

Above all, the government should not just provide the best traffic circulation but the must concern firstly on how it affects on what surrounding it, and have to take care of it at the prior or post construction.