Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hitherto, the globalization has led to the cultural interference among many nations, the question of whether this bring benefits or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that it is unnecessary to focus on studying outer-cultures, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidences.

It is conspicuous that almost resident in this day and age lack knowledge of their local’s history, so the government should open an investigate in culture in order to supply historical evidences to domestic art galleries and museums. Furthermore, there are many outer-culture that inappropriate to their local habits and customs and lead to the diversion of resident’s cognition, that means authorities must identify which one is rational.

Albeit these forementioned advantages there are tons of critical benefits of focusing on external culture that out weight the domestic one . On economic stand point, culture exchange will heighten the country’s reputation by making the nation become multi-culture destination, which is not only attract more foreign museum goers but also help the government to build oversea relationship. A huge budget from different parts of the world will be invested for the nation to build more multi-culture art galleries or museums, we can gain profit from that activity and increase people’s living standard. On top of that, the studying of many civilizations can increase local residents’ literature about histories of different places. Individual country have their own distinct customs, some of which are worth studying, a person who have abundant knowledge about oversea culture can easily integrate into many external destinations. So the cultural interference is critical for developing country from economic aspect to literature field.

In conclusion, instead of learning too much in local habits and customs, we should study more about oversea civilizations