Music has been and will continue to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music plays a vital role in every individuals life for maintaining a healthy mental condition and bond with others un society. However, some people opine that listening to music is not helpful in establishing relationship with others. I agree with the statement that Music is universal language of mankind and this essay will discuss the same.

Overall, music has proven beneficial for humans in developing communication with people in their country as well as foreigners. Even decades before when not much advancements had been made in technology, people had radios to listen to songs. Individuals would gather in groups to listen to radios which enhanced attachments between them. Moreover, new technologies were introduced in recent years to listen to music for example, people listen to music online or certain apps like spotify and discuss their views over different genres of music. We get to know about other people's culture and lifestyle by their choice in genre of music.

Furthermore, we can even get to know the mental state of a person through the genre of music he is listening to. For example, if a person listens to romantic music he might be in love, or if he listens to sad music he might be in a state of distraught.

This may assist us to help the person in various ways. Also, if we move to another country and if we meet a person with same taste of music the communication is initiated in a positive way and the bonding is enhanced.

In conclusion, music has always been the best way of developing a communication with others in the past. In future also it will continue to stengthen the attachment of people worldwide because of its universal acceptance.