Music play an important role in society, others think that it’s just a form of entertainment. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that music is the soul of the universe, taking control of many fields in humans being. However, there has been a constant debate about whether the functions of music are associated with humans’ entertainment or other more crucial roles. Personally, I take sides in the latter choice.

On the one hand, many individuals find it irresistible to listening to music especially when they want to relax or express their emotions. Firstly, by dint of enjoying music, people might have chances to explore their inner self and show off their emotional patterns, which is seized on as a catalyst facilitating their working productivity. Moreover, music represents different feelings and barges into humans’ souls with no boundaries or limitations, making it one of the most powerful ways for people to entertain. Commonly, a party or a wedding is often begun with pleasurable music to activate guests’ pleasure system and trigger their happy hormones. Hence, the mixture of distinct emotions would boost the excitement of those events.

On the other hand, I feel that music is made use of daily on account of other reasons, in terms of curbing possibilities of depression and raising academic performances. Firstly, after a hectic day at the workplace, people will be in need of an emotional boost to release all their negative energy. Therefore, listening to their favorite tunes is regarded as an effective therapy to meet those demands. In addition, lowering the levels of stress means enhancing your chances of overall well-being. For example, today psychologists take advantage of music to relieve the symptoms and decrease the degree of some popular mental illnesses such as depression or autism to an extent. Secondly, compared with those who use medicines to strengthen memory, those who immerse themselves in music are likely to see increases in their IQ and ability to memorize things more naturally and quickly. As a result, they could catch on to lessons better, so that their standardized educational results might get higher, which leads to a higher level of self-esteem and self-confidence.

In conclusion, although music is well-known as just a kind of manner to entertain, I believe that music is around us for more important reasons, including health problems and educational aspects. Additionally, music serves as an indiscernible part of humans’ life.