The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. what problems does it cause? how can we save these problems ?

For the past few decades, there have been a plethora of environmental problems owing to the fast pace of economic development. And the alarming rate of the consumption of natural resources is considered one of the most serious issues which should be tackled immediately. My following essay will clarify some consequences of this problem and suggest some solutions to address it.

To commence with, there is no denying that the scarcity of natural resources will lead to unimaginable results regarding almost every aspect of our life, making it more difficult in building a sustainable future for the next generations. First and foremost, the lack of fresh water, oil and forests will definitely destroy the balance of the ecosystem. As they are all significant factors which are closely related and contribute to create a balanced environment, the depletion of only one resource will result in the disruption of the whole chain. Secondly, a sharp decrease in the amount of natural resources is highly likely to give rise to a plenty of unsolvable problems in society. People’s living conditions will be negatively influenced, leading to the shortage of many necessities. Last but not least, the global economy will also experience a worldwide crisis when facing the deficiency of many critical natural resources. It is highly probable that there will be a disruption in the industrial activities, and global supply chain.

Therefore, these problems should be drastically addressed as soon as possible by proactive measures. Initially, on the national scale, the most crucial long term solution is putting an emphasis on education. When all citizens graspe a deep understanding about this issue and its consequences, they will actively engage in a lot of activities to solve this and protect their future. Besides, it is crucial for the authority to set a limit on the amount of natural resources that firms and industrial zones can use per year, and closely supervise them to make sure they obey the law. Moreover, on the international scale, world leaders need to create a council, and make commitments to keep this issue under control. There also should be cooperation among countries to help each other achieve their goals better.

To sum up, if the rate of consumption of natural resources keeps rising, this will spawn a lot of problems for the society and exert a negative effect on our future.