NECESSITY OF TEACHERS IN CLASSROOM

Today, technology has become a vital part of the development of educational systems all over the world. While I accept that digital devices can make a huge contribution to the effective acquirements of learners, I believe the roles of teachers at school is irreplaceable.

On the one hand, integrating processing equipment into classrooms can be efficient, serviceable and functional. Students often pay more attention to lessons displayed or illustrated on modern devices because those things could make the lessons more updatable and vivid while traditional teaching methods are too familiar and sometimes boring with learners. Moreover, technology could encourage students to self-study, help them cooperate with friends easily when it comes to school projects and facilitate them to improve their technical skills.

However, I would argue that people shouldn't allow processing equipment to take the place of educators at school. From an educational perspective, students attend school not only to acquire academic knowledge but also to learn soft skills and build a good personality. And through the love and the interaction in classroom, educators are able to create a positive school environment and teach their students to be responsible, to be respectful towards adults, to be friendly and cooperative with their friends, what digital devices are not capable of teaching and conveying. Furthermore, teachers has the ability to understand the weaknesses and strengths of each students in the class and base on these points to find the suitable way help their students rectify their deficiencies.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the necessity of teachers in classroom is unarguable and technology is just a useful tool for educators to strengthen the quality of all lessons.