New parents should attend a parenting course to learn how to bring up their children well.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Raising up a child is a full time job and requires one to be equipped with the right skills and knowledge. It is believed by some people that newly mothers and fathers should enter parental classes in order to raise their young ones well. I agree with this idea as will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, most parents are naive and lack the know how of raising children. Some of these people get pregnant without planning how they will raise the child. Thus, having a course that educates on the fundamentals of upbringing children is ideal. For example, a course called Parenting 101, is available in Botswana at an affordable rate to all. It teaches on the child's milestones and the role of parents in helping their child reach and pass them.

Additionally, custodians also benefit from these classes as they can have a strong support system. Many newly parents lack a support from their loved ones due to life circumstance, this course allows them to learn from other mothers and experts who teach them and help them cope with the challenges of raising a child. For instance, a research by People's magazine showed that many mothers who lack a strong support systems can end up developing maternal depression. therefore parenting classes can help reduce such cases through the support they provide.

To conclude, parenting is a lifelong task and new parents should attend it to attain the skill and knowledge, as well as the support from other participants.