New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the past, people must go to flea markets or grocery stores to buy goods for their basic needs. However, with the development and widespread of mobile phone and the Internet, people can go shopping at home and the goods will be delivered to their houses. In my opinion, I believe that new technologies, in particular cell phone and the Internet, change the way people live and help people save time.

On the one hand, I agree that new technologies, especially the Internet, improve the life conditional standard of citizens. It is because people can buy anything for their needs via the Internet not belong to the places they live. For instance, people in a big city are easy to find a good and compare prices with the same one while other people in rural has lack shops and information of goods to compare. Therefore, citizen in further distance can easily search and purchase commodities for their basic needs via the Internet.

Nevertheless, I believe that the key consideration for people when they use the Internet is the risk attached. Most people think it is hardly to search a trusty shop which customer rarely worry about the quality of the products. Because they just access to the goods through photos and product descriptions which the shop provide. Therefore customers are certainly buying counterfeit products and unqualified products. For example, according to research of the Ministry of industry and trade of Japan, there are 11 percent of people buying counterfeit goods on e-commerce.

In conclusion, although citizen will have some problems which new technologies bring forward, I think that new technologies, in particular mobile phone and the Internet, transform people live and help it to be better and better.