New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that the development of technology and buying methods are changing how purchasers live. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view as the following reasons.

The first reason is the development of technology leads to the popularity of online shopping, which means that individuals can purchase what they want by a click. In urban areas, shopping on the Internet saves a great deal of time just by staying at home and purchasing various items instead of waiting line at the supermarket. In addition, in small towns or rural areas, there are not as many big stores with various items as cosmopolitan cities, therefore, using shopping apps is a suitable choice for them. Products such as art works, holiday tours or concert tickets can be obtained easily by those living in areas that do not have numerous physical stores.

Another significant reason is people can control their buying process. Online shopping gives people the opportunity to shop 24/7 with benefits, for example: easily comparing prices, getting a refund if consumers are not satisfied with products, offering discounts or browsing as for long as they like without disruption from sale assistants. Especially, shoppers can review products via shopping apps, which means that online shops must have quality products and improve them.

In conclusion, it goes without saying that new technologies and ways of buying has led to the change of consumers’ lives as there are countless advantages of using Internet for shopping. However, with the development of this kind of shopping, the bankruptcy of many traditional retailers may happen in the near future.