New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The development of technology affected to young people's leisure activities. While this may cause some negative impacts, I believe that the benefits are greater.

To begin with, smart devices have substantially created convenience in entertainment. Nowadays, with a ton of resources on the internet, children are easier to find songs which they love and listen everywhere with portable devices such as mobile phone, tablet. Even they can request virtual assistant on their phone to look for any songs and play it automatically. Besides that, enjoying free time also enhances language skills. The reason is that many software developers develop games which include education content, leading to learning new vocabulary and be familiar with new languages.

Nevertheless, overuse of technology causes bad effect on body health. Most smart devices require electricity, meaning that children need to stay at home to recharge them when running out of battery. The lack of outdoor activities such as jogging, playing team game are the main factor. This is also one of the most controversial topics about cons of cutting edge technology. Moreover, some video games impact significantly to the awareness of children. Those game consist of violence scene or sexual scenery. Children tend to imitate what they see on game day by day and can become criminal in future. Soon or later, it may create aggressive behavior and easily cause physical or emotional harm to their classmate.

To sum up, technology brings both positive effects and bad sides to children's life. At present, I believe the benefits outweigh the negative consequences.