News is playing a vital role in our life today and people are getting much influenced by the news now. Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspaper and watch television news program.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt to claim that this form of information is part and parcel of having some impacts on people’s life. Apart from that, a group of individuals hold a belief that there is neither reason nor necessity to keep up-to-date with breaking news or sensational journalism. While I comply partially with this statement, I contend the assets of reading news is far from being productive.

On the one hand, there are few reasons which provoke people to give their conclusion that disturbing news does not hold any connections in their life. Firstly, the social phenomenon of prosperous celebrities is also the main culprit of not influencing people's life such as squandering their fortune over materialistic belongings, which is always splashed in all headlines in the sense that viewers rarely face the rigours of not looking for their necessary document via reading news. As a result, being wasted the amount of time is an inevitable thing with them when updating breaking news. However, one major disincentive of not affecting people in keeping the sensational news is the commercial. In the modern stage, almost the forms of information are often tagged with online advertising which has adverse implications on resident’s experiences, which spurs an inevitable demand of reading news to be curbed gradually by virtue of extravagantly consuming their time.

On the other hand, it is unwarranted to condemn that reading news or watching the news does not hold any connections with the community. First and Foremost, taking spectator’s understanding even further is one of the main culprits of maintaining reading news. To be more specific, they can widen their critical thinking when engaging in their life by getting updated with events or social circumstances. Finally, the sole objective of news is to deliver essential things to them with a safety solution. For instance, in the event of the coronavirus outbreak, updating news from this event which supports them to have knowledge of how to take precautions or even flatten the curl of the death toll.

For the reasons mentioned above, through the drawbacks of reading news still exists in life, I concur with the idea of the news is of the essence in the modern era.