Now children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in this modern world with technological developments, computer games are interesting and enjoyable for children undoubtedly. There are numerous of debates between social researchers about fundamental reasons and effects of these games among children during recent years.

Some social experts classified several significant reasons for this phenomenon as consequences of their investigations. In their opinion, first and most prominent logical reason of this tendency is attraction of these games for children. Actually, graphical and visual aspects of these games are very attractive for children to play and led to increase utilizing these games in all countries. Similarly, second reason of this approach in contemporary century is decreasing the number of children in wide variety of societies because of distributing decrease population policy in them. As a result, children don`t have sufficient partners to play with them. Recent published reports in U.S. illustrated that the number of children in this country declined more than 30% during last 20 years.

On the other aspect, there are diversity of ideas about beneficial and detrimental effects of these games for children. Numerous of psychologists are unanimous in detrimental influences of these games on children`s brain. They insist that distributing this event in different societies causes to creating some considerable mental and physical issues for children. According to last investigation in European countries, two third of children who play computer games are reluctant to eat enough food and it caused to decreasing their normal weight. On the other hand, some experts argue that these games because of increasing innovation can be profitable for children and make them more creative. They emphasize that these games can increase children`s imagination power. In these experts` opinion, families can control amount of playing for their children and they claim that even playing in normal time is very essential for children totally.

In conclusion, by pursuing this development pattern in technology, increasing attention of children to computer games are unavoidable. I believe that educational planners and families play big roles to protect children from inappropriate and perilous effects of these games. They can devise some applicable plans for children to share their time in their lessons, sport activities and computer games properly.