Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about science and technonlogy. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that the experiments using animals should be abolished because of its humanity.However, other agree with opposite view given that these experiments can boost human development. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two major points for people to defend the former view. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that doing an experiments on animals are the crime against benevolence. The most obvious example to prove is that recently, more and more animal protection organization have been criticizing the gorvement for these unkind actions. Furthermore, there is no doubt that animal testing violate animals rights. Not only the experimental animals endure toxic chemicals of untested medicines, but also they have to suffer from pain after the trial. That is why these experiments should be banned eternally.

On the other hand, there are two main pieces of evidence for other people to support the latter argument . . First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that if animal’s experiments are excuted, it can reduce the fatal ratio of human. A clear example being found to prove is that the trial of medicines using animals are extremely successful without the sacrification of human. They do not have to take part in some dangerous experiments which can steal their life easily. In addition to this, testing medicines on animals is effortless and cheap. For instance,in the experiments upon human, scientists and gorvement must prepare a lot of progress and finance. In the contrast, they do not have to spend any money on the trial of animals because the tested creatures are only white mice or monkeys which are widely available in the nature.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that the experiments on animals are cruel and terrible and it should be eliminated. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of the animals because they deserve to be treated with respect. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future society will be ensured.