Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar based drinks what are reasons and solutions for this situation

The usage of soft drinks, which contains a lot of sugar, is high in children nowadays. t=This essay will examine the causes for this bad behaviour and also suggest some solutions to overcome this suicidal habit.

To begin with, the first and most important cause for this trend is easy availability of these drinks. Children like to have sweet foods and drinks always, nobody can blame them because they are not aware of its after effects. However,several kind of soft drinks are easily available in front of their schools. There are no restrictions for children to buy these drinks. Another important point is, soft drink companies made their product attractive with colourful pictures and advertisements of movie stars. children always try to imitate their favourite stars by drinking this highly sugar contained drink. Finally, the low cost of these drinks make them affordable to get it easily.For example, a pEPSI bottle only cost 10 rupees in India, a child can easily afford this cost by his/her pocket money.

Fortunately , there are some practical solution for these problems. Availability of these drinks to children can be reduced by strict law of ban for children on the drinks bottle .And stores must be banned from selling these products.Secondly,Government must impose heavy tax on soft drinks,thus the cost of this drink will be inflated and children cannot afford this amount. Finally, movie stars must be banned from doing advertisements for these companies.

To conclude ,ALTHOUGH THE PROBLEMS BY SOFT DRINKS ON CHILDREN ARE DANGEROUS, WE CAN TACKLE THESE PROBLEMS EFFECTIVELY WITH THE ABOVE MENTIONED WAYS