Nowadays, distance-learning programs are commonplace, but some people argue that they are not as good as those attending in a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in this competitive and complicated world, circumstance of education in university as foundation of continuous improvement is one of the most prominent challenges in all societies. There were numerous debates about beneficial or detrimental impacts of distance-learning programs among educational experts during these years.

Some educational planners argue that distance-learning programs because of several considerable reasons is profitable for students and society. In their opinion, in this way because of sufficient time to researches, works and operational experiences, all lessons and activities are more applicable in comparison with traditional method. Recent published reports in U.S. illustrated that the number of volunteers for distance-learning programs have been increased more than 20% in recent decade in this country. During comprehensive researches these students claimed that they can fulfill job and study simultaneously and it was the main reason of this tendency between them. One of the other significant reasons of selecting this type of education is lower cost of this education program in comparison with original one. Actually, because of eliminating transportation to university and cost of tutors, students can diminish their education cost in this method.

On the other hand, some other educational experts argue that original type of learning in universities and colleges because of face to face method of education and competition atmosphere in class, is more appropriate for students. These experts emphasize that in traditional method of education tutors because of their experiences and knowledge play influenced role in students` comprehend of lessons. Furthermore, students can consult and collaborate with each other to solve their fundamental issues during their education period. These experts insist that in addition to educational aspects, being in a class with wide variety of behavior, motivation and innovation can increase social communications vigor among students in university.

In conclusion, by pursuing this pattern of distance-learning programs in universities, because of numerous of advantages for students, the number of students in this method will increase undoubtedly. In my point of view, educational planners should devise some profitable plans to combination traditional and new methods of learning programs to increase students` efficiency and alacrity.