Nowadays information is freely available on internet, therefore is no longer need for museum. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The technology of dominated world with the prevalence of internet makes the world as a small village where we can know our past and present in just a click. Some argue that a museum is unnecessary place, while others believe in its undeniable merits and insist on to continue its existence. I strongly agree with latter view.

Although internet can creep ubiquitously into all areas of our life even the field of the past, museums make all the obtained historical information tangible. So, modern people’s day can perceive deeply the importance of their culture and art as well as appreciate how much their ancestry’s sacrificed to reach this sustenance and comfortable today’s life. In other words, internet cannot replace the treasure of the museum rather arouse people’s curiosity to push them to have a journey in such a place where can touch and contemplate of the history as saying “seeing is believing”.

In addition, internet can serve as a leveraged tool to guide people as well as children through their journey in the museum. By searching deeply on the internet when something get our interest and seeing and touching it makes our culture unforgettable. Moreover, children love the mysterious world and museums considered to be ambiguous place in their views. It can be the best teaching tool for kids to learn about their culture and art through the varied time-lined in just one place. This can insist on themselves to conserve their culture and makes our today’s work a beautiful history.

Overall, Internet and museum can be coexistence and complementary each another, however, internet cannot replace the merits of our gift museums.