Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s creation.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is now within reach that marine animals can be migrated from a natural to an artificial environment, such as parks. While these places can serve as an attraction, I firmly uphold the concept that this modernization has more drawbacks than the benefits.

Nowadays, the recreational park serves as a family educational entertainment where they can see diverse animals. Although it is undeniably true that amusement parks can be family leisure, it poses a significant hazard to the ecological system. Firstly, habitat migration can cause an imbalance in the homeostatic relationship of the organisms considering each has a link and function in the ecosystem. For instance, most people don’t know the importance of whales in the aquatic ecosystem; it is merely distinguished as a major predator in the food chain, next to humans. Furthermore, the nutrients in sperm whale poop aid stimulate the growth of plankton, uprooting carbon from the atmosphere, to provide a cleaner and more robust breathing setting for all animals.

Secondly, instead of preserving the extinction of animals, amusement parks cause more mortality through abusive training, mistreating and neglect of the physiological and environmental necessities of these animals consequently leading to over fatigue, sickness and eventually death. For instance, in Sea World San Antonio, reports show that in the recent year – 2019, thirty – eight orcas and fifty-eight Belugas died, not to mention the number of Dolphins dying and being treated every month because of infection.

In conclusion, aquatic animals should stay in their natural habitat to maintain a dynamic state of equilibrium in the marine ecosystem and to avoid extinction, evidently, the disadvantages exceed the advantages.