Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools, however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing controversy regarding studying history in schools. Though some believe that it is a necessary subject, others suggests of finding a useful discipline as an alternative.We can discuss the either views in detail below.

History is the story of past, it gives information about the people, culture, discoveries, victories and failures, the origin of mankind and wild and many more areas. Our kids should know the life of his forefathers, which inturn help him to grow and survive. There are lot of discoveries done in the past is principles behind modern inventions, for example; discovery of gravitational force, radioactivity etc. The lifestyle food habits recreations and how they fighted with nature and their struggle for existance we can see in the history. A child can understand and absorb the good deeds of his ancestors and can modify the week points which results in character modification .It also gives a thrilling experience to go through the past.

While opposition argues that studying history is mere waste and this time can be used for some useful purposes. They are considering some matters of importance in day today life . These people are of modern mindset who are a part and parcel of compitative world. Those who belive to exclude the past from curriculum has their on points. One who is just sticking to the old and not accepting the change aways kept away from the mainstream, modernists shows this point.

By viewing both sides we can conclude that both the attitudes have its own relevance. we can't just ignore the past or the present world. Adhering with the positive attributes of both gives us success.