Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation What might be be the case What could be disadvantages of being self employed

It is true that more and more folks these days set up their own businesses, trades or anything from which they can earn hardcash. In most of the cases, This might be because of the lesser opportunities for jobs as against to their level of education in the society and the flexibility provided by it. Hence, after discussing causes of this trend stated above, I will throw some light on the demerits of it.

First of all, this trend's celebrity has grown over the last few decades. Having said that, this is mainly because of the lack of job options at workplaces as many people nowadays holds a high level of degree than the type of job they are being provided with. And therefore, they becomes unwilling to do them and it creates a sense of annoyance. As a result, they look forward to be employed by themselves i.e. setting their own work to earn a happy amount of money. Second and the most obvious benefit of commencing your own work makes people not to be bound to time. In other words, these days more and more people gets stressed out and do not have adequate time to relish their lives because of lack of time. Hence, it provides them with the opportunity to have an ample time to spend by themselves. Finally, Owing to these reasons people prefer to have their own established works.

Although due to the reasons explained above, it is becoming increasingly popular,it also holds a downside. The very obvious disadvantage is the irregular income, for which everyone burns the midnight oil. However, working for some another company or or institute will definitely ensure that pay. In most of the worst scenarios, the business or the work which has been grounded, may not get succeeded and hence, nothing clear about monetary revenue. Secondly, it may affect people's habits as they may become slower which in comparison, might not be the case when you work for others. This in turn, may pose a problem of getting diseased such as by becoming vulnerable to obesity.

In conclusion, this spurring trend is mainly due to liberty people take and being deserved but not getting job which will match their level, are the main causes of being self employed. And, on the ugly side, irregular income and changed attitude and behavior towards work, are the main ones.