Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

It's very common nowadays for the majority of people to establish their own set ups instead of working for another company. There are various reasons why this happens and its demerits, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

The trend of someone setting their own business have many reasons. Firstly, there is a lot of competition for having a job for one vacancy. This is due to the fact that people have higher degree but limited places which causes them to compete with other deserving candidates for that. As a result of it, they have to work somewhere such as a restaurant which again doesn't match their level of degree. Therefore, they end up starting up a business and being self employed such as an entrepreneur, you tuber and many more. Secondly, it is very straight and convenient to get a loan from banks which makes the process of setting up smooth. This is the reason why every second person is willing to start a business to make their living. Hence, these two are the reasons why there are many start ups.

If we dig deep down into the matter of being self employed, it also bears downside. First of all, such businesses never guarantee the success. In other words, most of such approaches never be able to survive for a long time due to stiff competition. This somewhere can lead to a lack of motivation and enthusiasm later. Second demerit of it is that someone doing this so may not have a consistent pay as that wage may depend your toil, yet days can never be the same. Therefore, one can face financial difficulties easily. For example, someone may expect a fixed pay every month if he or she works for a company instead of going on his or her own.

In conclusion, it's highly common for people to set up a new business because of lack of opportunities and convenience of getting a loan, yet someone still have to face the spinster side of it.