Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Nowadays employing becomes a globally concerning issue which major residents of the world are grappling with it, and are unsatisfied with their work. Therefore, many people prefer to work for big companies or organization, Whereas others choose to be self-employed. There are some specific root causes behind this issue as well as some detrimental drawbacks which will be elaborated more in this essay.

On the one hand, as regards to the root causes, there are two which should be taken into consideration. Firstly, the amount of the wage is noticeably higher in self-employed compared to the other way, and that is because the number of people who working in a company is so much bigger than a self-employed business. Therefore, the annual income of the business must be divided in smaller proportion to pay all of the employees. Secondly, one on the main reasons why many people choose to switch to self-employed type is because of the harsh working conditions which they had to deal with it. This is an undeniable fact that many individuals such as supervisors or colleagues behave in an inappropriate way to their co-workers, and make situation worse for them. Under this circumstance, they choose to exit their work, and be self-employed.

On the other hand there are a number of downsides associated with this approach. First off, one of the most concerning problems businesses have to grapple with is that economy is unpredictable, and this could lead to economic recession which is unavoidable in some situations. Small business such self-employed people are more vulnerable to this condition, since they have less connection to other business. Secondly, due to the fact that number of working people in organizations are much higher. Hence, the responsibilities are shared between more people, compared to self-employed way which all works had to be done by a small group op people. Consequently, the more person involved in a company, the less pressure their staff have.

In conclusion, it is preferred by some people to work for themselves rather than big oragnizations, and that is mostly because of less salary and bad working consitions. However, being self employed has its own problems which are by no means negligible such as the risk of being bankrupt and more work pressure.