Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or an organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, there is a newly emerged phenomenon in the labor market, especially among young people. They tend to choose self-employed work, rather than to be involved in a company or any organization. There are many reasons accounting for the issue, however, this choice may have several unpredictable difficulties they could face with.

Being self-employed has become more popular because of lots of supportive explanations. Young people have huge energy and enthusiasm to identify the leader's competence. Therefore, the dream of their new company or their own shop always exists in their minds, and they accept to challenge themself in new places. Besides, by establishing their own firm, there is no feeling of dependence, people will have more spare time and arrange times properly to take care of their family, particularly the woman, with the role of bringing up the children. Thus, many advantages that make people choose to be self-employed.

In contrast, free working may bring several potential downsides that people who work for a company or organization are less in trouble. Start-ups sometimes have to encounter the risk of bankruptcy while they are trying to lead their company during the global economic crisis. In addition, the income is not stable. If workers receive their salary monthly and have no worry about where the money from, the self-employed ones have to struggle with the competitive market fluctuation.

In conclusion, more people tend to do self-employed work because of the self-esteem identification, the freedom in time arrangement. However, they can face risks at any time such as falling and unstable income.