Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Currently more people prefers to be self employed, than to work for a company or organization. People chooses own businesses as it might provide autonomy and flexibility and self respect than any other employment while it holds plethora of risk factors, as it completely depends on the person who do it. This essay shall provide possible reasons why the people chooses self employment and potential risk elements.

First of all, modern generations do not like over control, by any means, either from employer or by superior. Most of the people are fed up with routine jobs and shift duties, which ultimately leads them to self employment. As people are working for themselves, they will be more honest in their jobs and can result in success; unlike doing jobs for others might feel like a slavery, it will make some positive attitude. Moreover self employment provides exponential flexibility, for instance one can take leave whenever he want, nobody will question him. Most importantly, one can persue his favorite job without any restriction, ultimately leads to job satisfaction, hence it will enable maximum out put. On the other hands, it is highly risky to run a self employment venture, as it need a number of parameters for the success and smooth run. Initially for self job, it needs some kind of initial investment, it become the sole responsibility of the person. Taking decisions and selecting employees and formulating strategies need high level of cognitive operations, but for employee in a company does not have such tensions. Even if the person do precise operations in all areas, nobody can assure the success of the venture, some time it will go to big flop and leads to bankruptcy. Self employment involves high level of stress than a normal employee in another firm, according. to recent research suggestions. Overall, due to its huge flexibility, autonomy and self respect than a regular employee, most people chooses self employment but it’s risk elements are enormous. A self employee should perform their each actions in extreme precision to avoid any failures.