Nowadays many people choose to self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be a case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern society, a majority of employees decide to work for themselves rather than applying for a company. In this essay, I will give some reasons why people tend to do that and several drawbacks of this trend.

There are a number of occasions lead to the self-employed decision of workers. It is obvious that technology’s development plays an important role in this trend. For example, working at home is easier these days because of the strong connection of the internet, as well as smart devices. Therefore, freelancers can work anytime and anywhere, which gives them more freedom to do what they like besides earning money.

In spite of these views, individuals might deal with several problems due to working on their own. Firstly, many workers could increase the work efficiency if they are not distracted by their colleagues, however, the lack of communication could lead to mental health problems. Another problem is that running a business is quite challenging if people are inexperienced and also a shortage of money. But the thing is if they succeed in their career, they might become a billionaire. If the business is running out of their control, they would learn a lesson for themselves. That is the reason why people try to catch a chance, even though they have a lot of issues to deal with.

In conclusion, I believe that people tend to do the business by themselves, however, there are still some disadvantages people might face with. Employees could balance their life between earning for a living and avoiding negative effects of being self-employed.