Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

We cannot deny that, in recent time the usages and access of modern and smart technology are in wide range and due to this many children prefer to play with technology from earlier instead of outdoor games. There are many positive impacts of technology but sometime in childhood negative impacts exceed the positive. The essay will discuss on negative impact of it and possible measures to reduce it.

To begin with, due to the easy accessibility of internet and smartphone people life is becoming easier in many aspects, but there are many disadvantages of modern technology as well. Especially, when children are addictive with the internet games, this can ruin the physically and mentally sometime. The main demerits of computer games are, children can develop introvert personality in them when they are more addict with internet games and it also help them for being unsocial. Similarly, due to the various kinds of violent games, teenagers become more aggressive in nature and can bring negative thought inside them. the recent survey had revealed that, children who are more interested in video game they tend to stay alone inside the room and feel uncomfortable to be socialize. Different kind of phycological problems and less attention on others work are also the main negative effects of playing video games.

Furthermore, there are many possible measure to reduce negative effect, such as parents should pay more attention on children and get involve in their activities and get update about their behaviour from teacher and friends as well. for instance, when offspring get more attention on childhood from family, they can easily involve in society and increase their academic grade. Parents should allow the limited time for internet to their children and highlight them about the negative effect of technology time to time. School must also create more physical opportunity for their children so they can get interest in outdoor games more.

In conclusion, due to the unlimited access of technology children are having more negative effect of it. So, the family and school should play vital role to reduce the problem and make more effective use of internet on children.