Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basic and a large number of children play computer games What are the positive and negative effects of playing computer games

There can be no doubt that a plethora of people currently have chances to use computers in a wide range of aspects. Specifically, more and more children spend much time gaming. Although this leads to detrimental impacts on children’s study and health, I consider that some measures can be taken to tackle these consequences.

It is undeniable that virtual game playing has a variety of adverse effects on players. The first one is to lower pupils’ studying results in schools. When they waste time on playing computer games, they will have less rehearsal for lessons. Therefore, they are unlikely to get high performance in any exams. The second drawback is that numerous health problems in children may come from gaming. Take short-sightedness, for example, the rate of youngsters with this disease has been on a dramatic increase over the past few years. It is quite clear that sitting in front of a screen for too long has a significant contribution to this fact.

To address the negative influences aforementioned, educators should cooperate with parents to carry out suitable solutions. In terms of the teachers’ role, they should make their lessons more interesting to attract students. Moreover, schools would organize extra-curriculum activities such as camping and outdoor sports to prevent from playing e-games. As a result, students will get better outcomes at class periods. Not only school constructors but parents should also find ways to drive their children’s attention to other meaningful pastimes rather than a day-by-day sedentary lifestyle. For instance, it is essential to encourage children to take part in physically and mentally demanding tasks to improve their health and trigger their creation as well.

In conclusion, children playing video games would be affected by some undoubted problems. I hold the belief that the considerable efforts of teachers and parents are going to deal with these effects.