Nowadays, many people use to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be cause?

what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Over past few years, self-employment has become the first preference of most of the people, they consider it a better option in comparison to work in a company or organisation. There are some reasons and some drawbacks of this practice.

To begin with, many masses are in the favour of working for themselves due to some reasons. First of all, it helps them to be self-dependent and out of subordinate person. Moreover, people do not like to do work under companies' rules which are annoying them. Similarly, self-employed people can do their professional tasks with their own style and comfort. Secondly, today, there is a shortage of job around the world, but doing work on their own level people can eliminate this problem of job scarcity. Furthermore, self employment also enables people to spend quality of time with their family and friends, that may not be possible at the time of doing job for other organisation, because of these reasons personal business has become first priority of an individual.

On the other hand, in personal business, workers have risk to lose their money. As they have to face a lot of problems on their own. For example, if they run a company, then they will have to provide adequate finance and management system for the company, that cannot be done by one single person. However, in the company, all important aspects managed by expert employees, that thing further contributes in future for prosperity of the company. Adding to this, a person works under some rules and regulation in the organisation, that is a really necessary to make a company successful, but in personal business there are no such type of rules to be followed. Therefore, self employment seems risky sometimes.

In conclusion, no-doubt there are several advantages of self employment such as, intention to away from the control of others, good chance for better life. While self-employed workers face several problems such as risk of breaking down business.