Nowadays, medical research projects funded by private companies, In your opinion research should be funded by individual, private or government. Give reasons of this answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The emergence of new resistant and more fatal diseases demands the increased research. Today most of private pharmaceutical industries sponsored medical research projects. In this essay we will discuss the why most of the projects by non government organisation and government, private and each approaches toward research in improvement in over all health of society.

Although, providing better health care facilities is responsibility of institution because of limited budget its difficult for country to funded them. Hence, research requires millions of dollar and specific time period for its completion. Therefore, private organisations keeping in mind benefit they will make in return made investment in such projects. For example Bill gate foundation funding three medical research project on dengue, Tuberculosis and Cancer in development of effective treatment. Though its proper treatment yet not discover but a pharmaceutical company Glaxo smith Kline also sponsoring this with collaboration with Bill Gate foundation. This company has agreement of formula of medicine would be developed by this organisation only after discovery.

however, in my point of view funding any research is not only possible by single organisation either government or personal. Because of colossal investment required along with resources. Many projects should be in collaboration so smoothly continued otherwise program might be stop due to lack of funding. This is the case happen in our local university when a leading research programs on bio fuels only hampered just because government did not releases money for project. Because current economic condition was under recession therefore program halted for three years.

In this essay we discussed the research particularly related to diseases and medicines are mostly sponsored by private organisation which eventually leads to increased prices. In my opinion government and people should coöperate to excel in that field.