Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment have to compete with the younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is true that there is an increasingly widespread concern that the competition between older workers and their counterparts in the job-market is intensive. Albeit there will undoubtedly be some several problems of this trend, both individuals and government should take steps to mitigate these potential consequences.

Cometing with the older people, the young generation is more likely to fail to hunt a job because of their lack of professional experience. In many companies, for example, old candidates would be more highly appreciated for important positions because of their exellent experience to deal with problems. However, senior workers, due to their old-fashioned perspective and delicate constitution, hardly to work under strong pressure, while the youth seem to be more creative and easily themselves in the different environments. This may lead to both physical and psychological problems such as heart diseases or depression among ageing individuals.

There are several actions that government can take to solve the problems as mentioned above. Firstly, the government should encourage enterprises to afford more jobs for gradutes to accumulate the value experience. As a results, this possively diminishes the rate of unemployment, therefore restraining the escalate level of criminals. In term of senior workers, they shoud be willing to take part in training courses to update their skills. Only the proper guidance and instructions can help them adapt to the change of environment and be independent of working.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of increasing rivalry between the old and the young in the job-market and appropriate measures can be taken to tackle the problems, not only for government but also for individuals.