Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the

younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are solutions

In recent years, an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that fierce competition in the job market between the older people and the elder people has become an increasingly widespread problem. Although there will be some negative consequences of this trend, several measures can be taken to address this potential problems.

There are several issues caused by the increasing competition of job between the older worker and younger worker. One of these is age discrimination; the older suffer disadvantages when seeking the same position as young candidates and even they have similar abilities and qualifications. As a result, a number of them will be unemployment, due to they will not have enough money to cover their basis needs. The second problem is that the older people are under strong pressure when the young people seem to be more creative and adapt to changes at the workplace easier than. This may lead to depression.

There are some effective solutions to address the job competition. Firstly, what business should do is to have a fixed quota of jobs set aside for people under a certain age and over a certain age. As a result, they will be more opportunities to find suitable jobs and earn a living. Another measure would be for individual. The older workers should be willing to update their skill through attending training course and try to adapt to changes in the working environment.

In conclusion, a range of measures can be used to mitigate the problems that possibly arise as the job competition between older people and young people is increasing.