Nowadays,more and more people decide to have children later in their life.What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In the 21st-century, many couples delay to have kids in their life or even do not want to have kid in their marriage life. It may be results of modern life pressures taking over the parenting roles and I strongly believe that there are more benefits than its own drawbacks.

The very first reason is time. Every woman want to have kid need to go through 9 rough months of pregnancy and after giving birth they also need at least 6 months to take care of their new born baby. It is a big time and they have to sacrifice their job, their career, their lifestyle to concentrate to new little one.The second reason and also is the most considerable reason - Financial. Mostly young couples want to spend money for traveling, lifestyles,... or save money for their later life. All children deserve to have the good education, good environment to grow up and it requires time for preparing.

According to exploded population, especially in many developing countries with very high birth rate at younger age so delay to have kid is a good solution for economy, health, and unemployee problems. Young couples will not only have more time to focus on their careers but also have good preparation about parenting. When people have kid later in life, they will have stronger financial foundation and observation to grow the kids well. The only disadvantage here is health problem. We should not delay to have baby til we are 60s unless we will not able to attend our child’s wedding.

In conclusion, have child later in life could bring more benefits than risks. Young couple should think carefully before becoming parents