Nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

From the past generation until this modern era, having comfortable life with family has been dreamt by majority of people. While there is one phenomenon that the age of giving birth have been increasing in this period in couple. There are several reasons of this circumstance. From my perspective, the benefit would cover the drawbacks due to some reasons and examples which would be explored in following paragraphs.

There are a lot of DINKY(double income family no kids yet). Few reasons are assumed. Firstly, the economy crisis in 2007 changed form of family, individuals are having the more competitive and busy life style that ever. Then they tend to believe that they are not prepared to become parents who can provide comfortable and convenient environment for their children. Secondly, Thanks to the advancement of medical technology, peoples’ life expectancy has increased, which means people the suitable age range for pregnancy is bit changed compared to the past. What is more, people could have babies even they are old through high technology, such as in vitro fertilization. These reasons could postpone having baby late.

This phenomenon shows both merits and drawbacks for the parents who would have baby in their older life. Some people are worried about the health condition of baby, if they are old. According to the research, in early age(around 25 to 28) pregnancy raise more immune system and give more nutrients for baby in womb. Even they give birth, they spend most of their elderly life to nurse their children However, advantages could cover this problem, when they are bit older their financial status is not much higher than not that of only, but their maturity is totally different from younger age. Which possibly give more financial stabilities and emotional love to their children.

Taking everything into account, having baby in later their life is caused by the transformed way of life style and development of medical technology. This circumstance occurs some negative and positive sides. I definitely believe that the positive sides outweigh the negative sides.