Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life ?

Young people nowadays have a tendency to have children at their old age. There are some reasons for this trend, which are the root of some negative impacts on both family life and community as a whole.

On the one hand, these days youngsters probably tend to enjoy their own life rather than settling down and having children since their considerations are pursuing their interests and hobbies. People prefer to travel to local or even foreign attractions more willingly than pay attention for children. Additionally, many people would devote all their time to working since progressing in their careers as well as job fulfilments play an important part in their life. Provided that they do not have children, they would get the chance to spend the entire day at the workplace. Furthermore, there is some real evidence indicating that may negatively influence adults' life. For example, in order to earnestly take care of their offsprings, a working mother should give up her work and become a housewife. Those are why people choosing having children in later life.

However, this trend seems to have negative impacts on the society and family in terms of the economic and family harmony respectively. The situation in which children were born at the old age of their parents would lead to the labor shortage in some countries. Take Japan, for instance, the government in this country is struggling with the shrinking birth rate, resulted in the huge burden of social budgets as well as an insufficient labor force. Furthermore, aged parents would face the future in which their babies may suffer some genetic disorders as Down's syndrome. Besides, the generation gap would bring fail connections between parents and their child.

In conclusion, although people have many reasons justifying their decision for having children in their old age, this trend detrimentally influences on individual families and the society at large.