Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that many people tend to have children when they are getting older. While I accept that this idea might sometimes have a positive effect on children, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. Also, this essay will elaborate the features of why many parents have this decision.

The main reason why people decide to have children later in their life is that they are afraid of not giving enough education opportunities for their children. Secondly, majority of people want to have a stable career and stable income before having their first child, as they are able to give the best standard of living for their children. Another factor is that young adults who are purchasing their successful career do not have much time for parental responsibility. Therefore, they would delay of having children.

There are obvious advantages of having children at a later stage of parents. People who are less stressed about job security or earning money would probably have more time to play and educate their children. As a result, this helps reducing children's mental health issues. However, plenty disadvantages of this trend need to be mentioned. Firstly, miscarriages and pregnant complications could be seen in women who are over 35 years old. Furthermore, from an educational knowledge, autism is one of disease which often appear on children who have aging parents. In addition, watching children become mature, have a satisfied life and get married is one kind of happiness for those who became parents, but people who are getting older before their children are growing up are lack of this thing.

In conclusion, it is understandable why many youngers choose to have children when they get older. Whereas I recognise the possible benefits of this trend, I consider it to be a negative development for both parents and young generations.