Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are

the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In modern life, people tend to have babies when they get older. There are some reasons for this tendency, and it not only impacts society but also family life.

To begin with, there are several reasons why a number of individuals want to have babies later in their life. One reason for this is that people spend many years on studying. After graduating from university, some people continue to learn master or doctor. An additional reason is that people are absorbed in working to earn money in young age and they decide to start raising a family after having enough money to ensure a better life for their children. The final reason why people have children late is that when they are young, they prefer to enjoy their life. For example, young people are interested in travelling because they can explore new things and enjoy the life. If they had children at young age, they would nurture them and have little time for themselves.

However, having babies later has an influence on society as well as family life. The first impact is that it causes a significant age gap between two generations. It is harder for parents to understand and communicate with their offspring. In addition to, if people give birth when they are too old, babies can face to less physically healthy.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why married couples prefer having children later in their life, and this can result in impacts on both their family and society.