Nowadays, more and more people use online shopping. Some people think it is a good development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It comes as no surprise that shopping on the Internet is increasingly popular. Therefore, many people believe that online shopping brings various benefits. In my opinion, although the trend has hidden dangerous elements, it also causes a bunch of advantages for residents.

First of all, shopping on the Internet can cause numerous profits for both customers and sales. Online customer shopping habit will help providers minimize the investment money. When providers start their own traditional shop, they need to rent an easy to access location, employ staffs and finding adequate goods. However, with shopping online, they just have to create an account on a website and choosing the goods they buy. In addition, shoppers also earn many benefits from this activity because they can buy whatever they want without spending time to travel to shopping mall and all things they have to do is surfing on the Internet and choosing the necessary products. For example, with the dangers of COVID-19 pandemic, many governments put their residence in quarantine to diminish the disease influence. So shopping online emerges a great solution for people to buy the adequate goods.

On the other hand, buyers are easy to disclose personal information if they buy products on the internet. This is because the security of the website is vulnerable for hackers to access and take vital details for criminal purposes, such as: selling individual details, using customers’ information for defrauding money or take money from their bank account. Moreover, sales also meet a plenty of risks if they do not improve their vigilance as the products are simple to transform in the shipping process. Due to the fact that it is hardly for providers to manage people who deliver goods to receivers as the website take that responsibility. Conspicuously, the bad shipper will take the goods or change it by unqualified products.