Nowadays, more and more people want to travel to remote areas such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this type of travel outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a great increase in the number of people are visiting distant places in the world such as South Pole. While this tendency has some drawbacks, I would argue that it has more benefits.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why travelling to far-away places brings serious problems. Firstly, due to hard weather and habitat conditions in remote sites, tourists travel to these places more easily get diseases such as fever and flu. This leads to the negative impacts on their health. Secondly, because it is more difficult to visit these dangerous places, citizens must spend more money on sports tools such as sweaters, boots, and gloves.

On the other hand, paying a visit to remote areas that brings more clear advantages. Firstly when having more people who are interested in adventurous trips, they could help to explore new areas that are wonderful and exotic. For instance, there are many strange caves and sites in the world travel magazines. If they do not go to these places, there might be no new areas that are explored until now. Secondly, people could have more valuable experiences in their lives, such as how to cook or keep warm in the forest or cold areas. Therefore, they might become more mature and confident. If they do not experience these times, they could not study those essential skills. Finally, when there is a significant rise in the number of new sites that are discovered, which leads to the development of the tourism industry. For instance, residents might spend more money on visiting these areas.

In conclusion, while traveling to deserted sites can have some disadvantages, I believe that its advantages are greater.