Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior.

Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a dramatic increase of immigration. Despite the arguments of some people that new comers should change themselves to fit the local lifestyle and environment, it is my personal belief that immigrants can use their original culture to build their social circles. two of principal reasons for this are as follow.

For a start, cultural uniqueness is a possible way for people to meet new friends. Special eating habits or clothing styles, which are different to countries they moved to, can trigger locals curiousness. it seems can be a bridge between the two parties that have different living ways to generate a new topic to get closer. Neighbors can share their own food to each other for socialization and impressing others. Conspicuously, not to adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour can provide immigrants a path to fit in the society.

Secondly, keeping the old lifestyle is beneficial to the cultural diversity in that nation. Hong Kong, a place includes various kinds of culture, has become a tourist attraction as food paradise and shopping paradise. A country that contains a number of styles can attract tourist to experience it, which will result in a thriving tourism. With single culture, the nation will treat as a boring place that no one would like to travel to. Therefore, it is foreseeable that encouraging people to continue their lifestyle could be helpful to a nation's development.

By and large, I once again reaffirm me view that preserving immigrants' old ways is worthwhile. Not only do it help people to integrate into the new community, but it also facilitate the country’s development on tourism.