Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purposes.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

International exposure of education has become a very common thing in this contemporary time period as there is competition everywhere due to which a large amount of pupils are visiting abroad. However, there are various merits and demerits of travelling abroad on which I will shed light in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with its merits, international education is advanced and practical based than many other nations as a result it enhances the level of learners and provides better education. For example, students gets the individual attention in modern classrooms and most of their study is go through practical based assignments and projects that build interest in learners. Similarly foreign student will have more chances of Jobs as they have obtained high value education from foreign countries that will help them to get well paid Jobs easily everywhere even in their own country. Moreover,By studying in another country, students will get chance to know another cultures, people and they will learn rules and regulations by studying overseas. It build their confidence as well as communication skill would be improved. Most importantly, they will learn how to tackle difficulties alone which will help learners to become self dependent.

On the other hand there are some negative impacts as well of study abroad that cannot be ignored. First of all, international education is an expensive thing that common people cannot afford easily for example air fare, acommodation, feeses and food will consume alot of money. Unfortunatily, if any student remains unable to finish education with good marks then it would be total wastage of money. Furthermore, for female learners it is more difficult to survive themselves as they can face abusive or sexual harrasment as they live thousand miles away from their family. Living by themselves could create a huge problem for them as they can not do heavy works for long time period. Not only living but some sickness also create a problem for them as girls are mostly attached with their mothers.

Hence, it can be concluded that international education is a better option for those who have money, confidence amd determination in order to achieve success in life. However, they have to be prepared for their own safety.