Nowadays people throw away old things and adopt new things, do the disadvantage of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage.

The mindset of people in this modern era is prompting many civilised people to throwing away the old things and adapt to new things. Apparently throwaway society has more disadvantages than any expected economic advantage.

Firstly, the main reason why people acquired a habit of throwing away things is due to lifestyle changes. Many people pretend to be wealthy and show-off their belongings in public. In an attempt of this false speculations, they buy fashionable and expensive things unnecessarily, which indirectly leads to throw off old stuff prematurely from home. This lifestyle in turn is leading to loss of some basic cultural heritages which were carefully secured by older generations. Usually with time these heritages become rugged and corrugated unless cleaned at proper intervals.

Secondly, the human being is a social animal. The desire to get more and more is exceptional. Satisfaction from little is greatly spared in the present society. Advertisements and dramas are seriously followed and quest of getting happiness is fulfilled by buying new things and adapting new lifestyle. Further, the general public follows celebrities who are basically from the world of glamour, propelling them to mimic their way of living and buying expensive items. Such a trend is a huge financial burden on society reflecting economic burden to the whole nation, indirectly. Donating pre-owned things to less privileged humans would bring an extensive insight on humanity and is the only positive side of a society that keeps itself updated by leaving away old things.

Considering briefly, in my opinion, the present trend of throw away old stuff has numerous disadvantages as every small thing can be useful unless completely worn out. Disadvantages of throw away society are no way near to the possible economic advantage.