Nowadays,sending children to boarding school is becoming increasingly popular. Some people think that it is beneficial for students to go to private secondary schools. What is the reason? Do you think it is a positive development?

It is no doubt that spending much money on a good school which makes children learn to take care of themselves is going viral within benefits. There are many ways of explanation for the trend and in my opinion, it is absolutely an advantaged evolution.

As the contemporary information, several related reasons can be anticipated. The main cause is that parents do not have too much time for bringing their children up in currently fierce competition in work, so the number of students which are sent to private secondary schools are dramatically rising. Furthermore, nowadays, society has many crimes which involve kidnapping, so parents may worry about nannies and sending children to boarding schools is more and more well-known.

On the other hand, from my point of view, the development brings advantages to individuals and families. In the first place, students can gain the maturity through experiences in solving incompatible behaviors by themselves with friends. For example, a question such as: “Who will clean our room today?” might lead to a contradiction, so children will be learnt the compliance and the calm. Moreover, that perspective may reduce the charges and it is better than hiring babysitters. In reality, teachers not only teach but also can take care of children carefully because of vast parenting knowledge. Finally, children can have enough skills to survive in case they have to live far from families for their studies.

In conclusion, most reasons for the development concern the changes of economy and society. Although it is not easy for children when they are at private secondary schools, I still tend towards the viewpoint that it is a beneficial progress.