Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Do you agree/disagree with this view?

In this day and age, many recruiters prefer university graduate with official degree rather than whose have only life experience for their specific position in their companies. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this point of view and this essay is going to present some major reasons to demonstrate this.

Regarding the phenomenon above, the companies tend to rely on employees' specific academic degrees that may be the proper manner for the majority recruitment process. To be more detailed, a university degree partly is the solid evidence of one’s accomplishment in a specific field that also confirms one’s knowledge and capacity in that domain. Moreover, the employee's applications who have the qualification would stand a higher chance of being hired by the company. Furthermore, there are myriad job applications to companies in a day, recruits may not make sure to check all of that and they tend to give chances for who have qualifications and ignore the rest to saving time and less money wasted on determining the worker’s ability by evaluating their performance.

Besides the university degree, rich life experience and valuable characteristics should be given equal consideration during the hire of new employees process. While experienced workers are incapable to adapt to different working environments, not all university graduates are equipped with sufficient soft skills which are highly needed in the workplace to tackling suddenly unexpected problems. For instance, employees just graduating from university can make a loss in companies profit if they can not handle difficult and flexible tasks in other to work with other parties, persuade a client to sign a contract. In addition, some high ego graduated workers maybe break the company’s principles and are unlikely to take responsibility for their performance.

In conclusion, formal qualifications are considered the priority ways to recruit new members for some company position, I strongly disagree with this point of view. Life experience and willingness should become the initial factors for company success.