Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

Nowadays, sports are big business for sportspeople and companies, while it will bring more money for developments and unethical processes. In this essay, I will explain both sides of development and why I think it creates a positive impact.

To embarks with, the biggest drawback of this development is the high price of tickets. When a particular sport is more popular in the country, people who involve in the sports charge more fees. It was collected mainly from fans. Secondly, some people play a gamble in it by betting on teams, which led them to negative consequences. For instance, In India, cricket is the most popular game, millions of people love to watch it in the stadium. This has resulted in a hike in the ticket rate. Hence, the more games become popular, the more crime and rate of passes rise.

On the other hand, it will bring several benefits. Firstly, if sports clubs or teams have more money, they invest their incomes gaintly in developing their facilities and hiring more young players for the future. This leads many youngsters who have interests in sports toward to better places for learning new skills. For example, most of all football clubs in Spain had the strong financial support, they invested drastically to build training and service centres for young players and for their future as well. Therefore, the more money the sports clubs have, the more they hire new players and provide full training.

In conclusion, the popularity of sports brings money. Although it will increase ticket prices and crime rates, it trains new adults for the future and builds new facilities. In my words, despite having a number of demerits, its benefits are superior from future perspectives.